Post Your Favorite Joke! Laugh a Little!

Let's have a few laughs! Post your favorite joke!

(no racist / racism jokes, please post in good taste, thanks!)

After having dug to a depth of 10 feet last year, New York scientists found traces of copper wire dating back 100 years and came to the conclusion that their ancestors already had a telephone network more than 100 years ago.

Not to be outdone by the New Yorkers, in the weeks that followed, a California archaeologist dug to a depth of 20 feet, and shortly after, a story in the LA Times read: �California archaeologists, finding traces of 200 year old copper wire, have concluded that their ancestors already had an advanced high-tech communications network a hundred years earlier than the New Yorkers.'

One week later, The Statesman Journal, a local newspaper in Oregon, reported the following: After digging as deep as 30 feet in his pasture near Salem, Oregon, Ole Olson, a self-taught archaeologist, reported that he found absolutely nothing. Ole has therefore concluded that 300 years ago, Oregon had already gone wireless.

Who said Oregonians are hicks?

-- Begin Cheesy Joke --

A ham sandwich walks into a bar. The bartender caught glimpse of this, and immediately yelled: "Hey! We don't serve ham sandwiches here!"

The ham sandwich sat down and said: "That's okay, I only wanted a beer anyway."

-- End Cheesy Joke --

Not a joke per se, but nice bit of geek humor (I'm pretty sure everyone's read this, but here goes).

How to Shoot Yourself In the Foot:

C
You shoot yourself in the foot.
C++
You accidently create a dozen instances of yourself and shoot them all in the foot. Providing emergency medical assistance is impossible since you can't tell which are bitwise copies and which are just pointing at others and saying "That's me, over there."
FORTRAN