Backup of AIX server

Hi out there
I am new on this site but i need your help on 2 issues
I am a Solution Architect in the other world :smile: .. Windows
We operate in South Africa, and we have an old AIX that we still needs to run for a period of time.
I need to find a backup solution as we are moving the physical server, and do not have space for the storage that we currently backup to. I would prefer to have it backed up outside our premise. It must be a Full backup with a incremental after, there is not much going on so the incremental should be very small
On TOP of that, for some reason we need to restart the server every morning. Someone is doing that.
Is there not a way that we can get the server to clear its memory or restart every morning automatically so we do not need a person to do this manually

Thanks in advance
Thomas Bonde Ejby (Senior Solution Architect )

Hello,

Welcome to the forum ! We hope you enjoy your time here, and find this to be a friendly and helpful place.

Hmm, that's an interesting one, particularly about the daily re-starts. Can I ask what the reason is that the server needs to be re-started each morning ? Does it become entirely un-responsive and show signs of having crashed, or is it more the case that some application that is hosted on this server stops responding whilst the server itself is actually still up and accessible ? If you can give us a bit more information about the nature of the problem as far as the functionality of the server is concerned, we may be able to suggest a few ways forward.