Extract multiple columns like this example?

Hi all, i am a newbie for this and I have this problem.
I have a csv file like this

ecStudentID,StudentNetworkUsername,StudentName,StudentFirstName,StudentMiddleName
100,ASTDTBJ001,"Andrew,Logan Connor",Logan    ,Connor
100,ASTDTBJ001,"Andrew,Logan Connor",Logan    ,Connor
101,BSTLTAN001,"Isaac,Matthew ",Matthew  ,,Isaac

How can i extract StudentFirstName column and ecStudentID but without duplicate data. Example like this:

ecStudentID,,StudentFirstName
100,Logan
101,Matthew.

PS: Is there anyway to do this with condition like while or for.
Thank in advance.

Hello,

Welcome to the forum ! We hope you find this to be a friendly and helpful place. Firstly, could I ask you to confirm if this is related to academic work, schoolwork, coursework or homework of any kind ? If it is then we can still help you, but we'd need that to be declared clearly and up-front from the start, since whether or not your question is related to coursework will determine exactly what type of assistance we'd be able to provide.

Secondly, could you provide a bit more information on your operating environment, please ? At a minimum it would be helpful to know the operating system, version and shell that you're using (e.g. Ubuntu 20.04 LTS on x86_64 using the Bash shell). Knowing the OS and shell is helpful because it gives us a better idea of the tools and options that may be available to you in implementing your solution.

If you could get back to us with answers to the above questions, then we can take things from there.

hi this is for my homework from my school and I'm trying to solve it. And about the OS I use the shell bash on visual code studio, WSL linux I think. Thank you

Hello,