Windows Task with Bash script

Hello
I have a problem with use bash script in windows task.
If I use script by cygwin it's working well.
If I use it by Windows task I'm get error
Error :

ERROR 2 (HY000) at line 2: File '.\xxx.csv' not found (Errcode: 2)

Code Line :

load data local infile './xxx.csv' REPLACE into table datebase.table

Thenks for any help

Are trying to run the script with task scheduler or are you using task scheduler to call cygwin to run the script?

I'm make task in Task Scheduled with parametres :

c:\cygwin\bin\bash.exe -l -c "/full/path/to/command/plus-command >> /full/path/to/a/logfile 2>&1"

I am not an expert on Windows, so take my suggestion cum grano salis as the problem might be everything else and then some.

Still, i think you should definitely, absolutely AVOID RELATIVE PATHES in any script you write: command ./file as a scripts line will work as long as you call the script from the directory the file is in, because ./file means the file named "file" in the current directory.

But what you want (and which might be the reason why this fails) is that some abosulte path because the calling process (your task scheduler or whatever the thing Windows has instead of cron ) has perhaps another current directory than your terminal session.

I usually manage these absolute pathes by defining starting directories and work from there, like this:

#! /bin/sh

fStart="/some/place/to/start"
fOutput="/another/directory"

# here is a sample command:
cp "$fStart"/myfile "$fOutput"/otherfile

# or like this:
fSource="${fStart}/myfile"
fTarget="${fOutput}/otherfile"

cp "$fSource" "$fTarget"

I hope this helps.

bakunin

I'm understend fStart Directory. It can be usefull. Why do you use fOutput ?

If I use full directory string "/cygdrive/d/.../.../tmp.csv", it doesn't work.