USB Backup for SCO OpenServer?

Now that floppy drives are totally obsolete, it's no longer feasible to use CTAR and similar programs to backup and restore an SCO OpenServer installation. So I'm now looking for a simple commercial USB solution. I'd like to image the whole system to a bootable USB and then, if a reinstallation is necessary, boot on the USB and restore the image to the hard drive. Surely someone has software to do this.....

I have found that Microlite Edge, and I presume Ctar can be used to backup to a USB stick mounted on a Windows or Linux client running a ftp server.

SCO 6.0 directly supports USB sticks, but I have found that removing the stick while the system is running can result in a system crash (one or two percent).

How to install a USB Pen Drive Hard Disk on SCO Unix?

and 5.0.7
How do I install a SCSI USB pen hard disk on OpenServer 5.0.7?

I have no experience using USB sticks with 5.0.7

Yes, Microlite will work for SCO OpenServer 6 but not 5.0.7 to backup to a USB stick. I think I will have to boot to a USB stick with the Reflect Windows PE Environment and backup an image of the SCO drive to another USB stick. Any other ideas?

You haven't mentioned any of:
your budget
your current hardware configuration
your current software
the amount of disk space used.

While a disk image backup will protect you from a catastrophic disk failure, recovering from the more likely occurrence of the loss of a single file is complex; you will need to restore the disk to a previous point, copy the required file to another system, restore the system to its current state, and then copy the required file back from its saved location.