Test 223: System p Administrator

Please may you help me with specific study packs, redbooks etc that may help me pass this certification. Also can you advise me the best AIX certification course as I am new to AIX, coming from solaris and networking environments. Thanx

help help pliz with study packs, exams etc

I can provide you full training on AIX.

Aman Kapoor
aman.kapoor@dcmds.com
+91-989-118-0068

Do you have links to study packs, i don't want to be trained by anyone. I am literate enough to read and understand. thanx

Search for certification guide SG24-6191-00 in redbooks.ibm.com. Guide for certification preparation.

Its better to have hands on training for any Pseries stuff before taking exam.

I bought an AIX workstation on eBay to study. I do have hands on experience in large corporate environments but there you will typically only be exposed to a small subset of the functionality of the system.

The redbooks offer a lot of information. There's also a pre-exam test from IBM for 10 USD:

IBM: Test 223: System p Administration
IBM: Test 223: System p Administration

I just took test 000-223 3 days ago, I am experienced with AIX fo 4 years but hate testing. I had two weeks to prep for the test for company related dealine. I used testking.com and got there prep material. I was shocked, I took the test in 15 minutes and passed with a 93% score. Not bad. Certainly worth the 80 bucks for me.

Hi Folks

I am a Linux Sysadmin of 6 years.. and I will be doing a 5 day AIX 5L Sysadmin lvl 1 and 2 Boot Camp on Jan 9th 2009.

I will be also purchasing the AIX 5L Self Study Books via Amazon and while on the course, the instructor will note down the source in order for me to build a AIX Box for hands on experience one I have completed the course..

Thus I am going to get certified and I was wondering prior to asking during the course if there is a away of getting hold of a copy 000-223 exam test for preparational purposes as I will be full on once I build my AIX Box