Solaris install problem!!

I am running an x86 system with a clean 300GB hard drive. i installed solaris10 on it the first time as a slave drive(the other drive had xp on it and it was the active part). it gave me bad file system error among other things...bla bla bla... so i took out the drive with xp on it and switched the unix one to master(reset the jumper too). Then I wiped it with boot and nuke and I can get through the first disk but when I reboot and manually eject the disk its either giving me disk read error or if i keep the first one in long enough it brings me back to the beginning. Basically im an idiot and i dont know when to eject the first disk, so i just want to know when is the exact time(exact screen) to eject the first disk so grub can run the second cd. p.s. i dont remember when i did it the first time i installed solaris. yes i am a newbie at this.

You may have problems with installation CD.

Can you post what exactly messages did you get?

Im just gonna download the DVD version. But in case you still want to know what happened, when im at reboot prompt at the end of disk1 i cant eject it. I can eject it after post and before it looks for the boot sector. when i do that, it gives me the famous FAILURE TO BOOT... (or sumthin like that) which means theres no boot sector or the boot sector is corrupted.