Solaris 11 no sound despite finding hardware

Hello Everyone,
I'm new to Solaris, less than a week to give an idea how green I am.:eek: Although new to UNIX, I've been running Linux (i.e. OpenSUSE, Ultimate Edition, Arch, and obviously Ubuntu) for many years, so, I decided to put Solaris 11 on my 12 core opteron. I had a bit of difficulty with video drivers and got them to work, however, I am completely dumbfounded when it comes to my sound NOT working.:mad:

$ ls /dev/sound gives the following:
0                2ctl             audiocmi:0dsp    audiohd:1ctl
0ctl             audiocmi:0       audiocmi:0mixer  audiohd:1dsp
2                audiocmi:0ctl    audiohd:1        audiohd:1mixer

That being said, I've tried different devices in the "Sound Preferences" section to no avail. I've also tried another sound card and got a similar output that the device and drivers were working. I've also made sure that the cables are hooked up properly just to be sure I've exausted all options. I also went into the Device Driver Utility and didn't see anything wrong there as well, in fact I got the following:

node name:                          pci13f6,111
Vendor:                             C-Media Electronics Inc
Device:                             CMI8738/CMI8768 PCI Audio
Sub-Vendor:                         C-Media Electronics Inc
Sub-System:                         CMI8738/C3DX PCI Audio Device
binding name:                       pci13f6,111
devfs path:                         /pci@0,0/pci1002,4384@14,4/pci13f6,111@2
bus addr:                           2
pci path:                           1,2,0
compatible name:                    (pci13f6,111.13f6.111.10)(pci13f6,111.13f6.111)(pci13f6,111)(pci13f6,111.10)(pci13f6,111)(pciclass,040100)(pciclass,0401)
driver name:                        audiocmi
instance:                           0
driver state:                       Attached
fm-errcb-capable:                   TRUE
ddi-no-autodetach:                  1