Solaris 10 SCSA Information request

Hi I'm a IT manager &, as were taking on Solaris boxes looking for information on Solaris 10 features \ exam material to revise on...

I'm already a Solaris SCSA, version 8

I have Sun's bigadmin plus opensolaris (though unsure of how much this would help

thanx in advance

-------------------------------------------------------------------
~ stevie
Solaris SCSA (v8)
Microsoft MCP

look here for all the new features:
Solaris 10 What's New

danke dukenuke

just need to contact sun to see what the latets exam does & doesn't contain, in relation to the 08/07 release

Sun's link for the exam objectives is dead
Got the objectives, interestingly from Paul Sanghera , whose book doens't cover the upgrade exam!

The big ones are
-RBAC
-Zones
-SMF

For the Solaris 10 objectives, see here:

Sun Certified System Administrator for the Solaris 10 OS, Part I (CX-310-200)
Sun Certified System Administrator for the Solaris 10 OS, Part II (CX-310-202)

... your list above is missing:

ZFS
Dtrace
LDOMs
WANboot ( more a part og the OBP, but...)

-dangral-, as previously specified i'm referring to the Upgrade exam

Oracle United Kingdom | Cloud Applications and Cloud Platform is dead

-system shock- whilst your list is new features of Solaris 10, my digging around the exam objectives of the Upgarde., AND Part I & II doesn't cover them

thanks though!

CX-310-203

-------------------------------------------------------------------
~ stevie
Solaris SCSA (v8)
Microsoft MCP
Ubuntu & Fedora on-the-way

... and that's why certifications don't mean much.

Some of those technologies were introduced after v10 was released (e.g. ZFA), hence the freeze on new technologies comeing into the syllabus