Java: Repeat a command

I came across a site to learn java and they give you practice problems to do. I was wondering if anyone can help me with this since I am totally new to Java. Here is the first problem:
Write a program that will read in a name from the command line and write it out 100 times.
Thank you for any help.

I'm confused. You found a site where you can learn to write java code. But, instead of using that site to learn how to write java code, you want us to write java code for you instead.

Instead of giving us questions to see if we know java, why don't you try writing the code yourself. If you run into problems, show us what you have done, show us the output you're trying to get, show us the output you are getting, and show us any diagnostics your code is producing. Maybe we can help you learn from your mistakes instead of doing all of the work for you (so you don't learn anything at all).

Sorry, I usually like to look at complete code first to learn and then try.
I wrote this:

public class prob1
{

public static void main( String[] args )
    {
	 Scanner user_input = new Scanner(System.in);

String name;
	 System.out.print("Enter your first name: ");
	 name = user_input.next();

int i;
	 int n = 100;
	 for (i=0; i<n; i++)
		System.out.print(name);

}

}

I am not sure if it works or not because I do not know how to run it on the command line. I tried java prob1 and received this error: Error: Could not find or load main class prob1
Then I tried javac prob1 (I thought this would compile it) but I received this:
error: Class names, 'prob1', are only accepted if annotation processing is explicitly requested
I never tried running a java code on unix. I wrote the code using vim.

Rename your sourcefile prob1 to prob1.java and retry with javac prob1.java

Source: Lesson: Common Problems (and Their Solutions) (The Java� Tutorials > Getting Started)