Increasing allocated space to a mount - possible?

Hey guys,

I am somewhat new to Solaris - and very new when it comes to mounts.

My problem is that when I installed Solaris, I allocated way too little diskspace to my / mount (it first became obvious now, however, because of new needs).

bash-3.00# df -h 
Filesystem             size   used  avail capacity  Mounted on
/dev/dsk/c0d1s0        4.6G   3.9G   741M    85%    /
/devices                 0K     0K     0K     0%    /devices
ctfs                     0K     0K     0K     0%    /system/contract
proc                     0K     0K     0K     0%    /proc
mnttab                   0K     0K     0K     0%    /etc/mnttab
swap                   933M   888K   932M     1%    /etc/svc/volatile
objfs                    0K     0K     0K     0%    /system/object
sharefs                  0K     0K     0K     0%    /etc/dfs/sharetab
/usr/lib/libc/libc_hwcap1.so.1
                       4.6G   3.9G   741M    85%    /lib/libc.so.1
fd                       0K     0K     0K     0%    /dev/fd
swap                   1.0G   107M   932M    11%    /tmp
swap                   932M    24K   932M     1%    /var/run
/dev/dsk/c0d1s7        224G   1.4G   221G     1%    /export/home

As you can see, I have lots of space allocated to /export/home.

My question is - can I (and how?) do I take 100 gb of space from /export/home and allocate to my / mount without literally screwing my system over?

The primary reason for this is that installing Oracle on my server requires at least 1,1-1,5 gb of available disk space on /. As you can see above, I only have 741 mb free disk space.

I hope you can point me in the right direction.
Please keep in mind that I never have played with mounts before on UNIX, so please be gentle :smiley:

It can be done, but not exatly in the way you describe it.

Can you post a

du -sk /*