How do you make a superuser?

I have just installed Solaris 11. When I turn the computer on I don't want to see a login in screen. I want to automatically be logged in as "SUPERUSER".

My research tells me someone is going to tell me that's not wise or safe. I'm not interested in security advice. If someone I know is smart enough to defeat my bios password they are more than welcome to do whatever they want to the system. And If I or someone else screw the system up, how bad could it be? Worse case, I wipe the HDD and re-install.

I want "SU" in the GUI so I can copy/past files to any director I choose. I am new to Linux and don't have a good understanding of all the terminal commands. I'm having to research the the simplest tasks, ie "mv", "ls"... At this point I don't even know if I can use wild cards with Linux commands. I need a white board on the wall so I have all the commands in front of me.

My issue is the same as one I posted in the Ubuntu thread. I want to get wifi configured on a PC that has no connection to the Internet. All my searches lead to the same answer. They all give commands to type in the terminal that require internet access. ie "user$ git http//.something..."

I have manually downloaded the driver for my wifi device to a USB drive and migrated it to the desktop of the target PC. I followed instruction to "make all" "install all" and failed. The readme file said something about "DKMS", so I downloaded that and unpacked on the desk top. Looking the files over I determined what directories these files go in. A few belong in /etc. The file manager won't let me past to this directory.