Help with using different types of GREP

1. The problem statement, all variables and given/known data:

Hey there, I'm brand new to using Unix as I just started a course on it in my University, and I currently working through a worksheet which focuses on the many commands and methods of GREP (I'm working through the terminal command line in Unix). Currently I am confused with using Grep and vi in the same command. Here is what the question describes.

I found out that by using -i in the command that it will search for words even if they have different upper case/lower case differences, as long as they are correctly spelt the same. However as it mentions in j, it asks for me to correct the spelling error using vi, and I am unsure about how to use this method, or at least how to use it with GREP anyway as I have use gvip (I believe it was) in a past worksheet.

1. Relevant commands, code, scripts, algorithms:
    To complete i, I simply used the code grep -i Peugeot carslist.txt to find any word matching 'Peugeot', despite the differences in upper/lower case lettering.

2. The attempts at a solution (include all code and scripts):
    As I just mentioned I have previously used the code grep -i Peugeot carslist.txt to show all the words matching Peugeot despite the differences in upper & lower case letters, but I am unsure as to how vi is involved with changing any cases in the word to upper/lower.

3. Complete Name of School (University), City (State), Country, Name of Professor, and Course Number (Link to Course):
    Aberystwyth University, West Wales, Adrian Shaw, CS10110 - Introduction To Computer Hardware, Operating Systems, And Unix Tools