HELP with Unix scripts in summing columns in a file

1. The problem statement, all variables and given/known data:
    Hi guys, i'm a new guy here, and it's my first time creating a unix script.
    can you guys help me out here? i'd really appreciate it. :frowning:

Here's my problem:

This is the file i'm using, it has 6 columns, the first three columns are like the key columns, and i put one header row. I need to sum the values of 4th, 5th and 6th row, by grouping each row by date, prod id and store id.

1st file:

date		prod id	store id	amt 1	      amt 2	    amt 3
20111017	45671	11801	-12	      -12348	    1080
20111017	45671	11801	12	      12348	    1030
20111018	45672	11802	7	      7868	    990
20111018	45672	11802	4	      4496	    950
20111019	45673	11803	-12	      -12348	    910
20111019	45674	11804	12	      12348	    866

then i have this second file:
this file contains a list of "prod id's" that should be ignored in the first file.

2nd file:

prod id

The third file consists of a list of "store id's" that should be ignored from the 1st file.

3rd file:

store id

So basically, i need to come up with a script to sum the 4th, 5th and 6th columns of the first file, while taking consideration, those that are present in the 2nd and 3rd file, so that those that should be ignored should not be included when columns are summed.

I would really appreciate a lot of love and help and mercy from you guys.

Thanks a lot! :slight_smile:

1. Relevant commands, code, scripts, algorithms:
    UNIX scripts, awk, printf, $ and all those stuff

2. The attempts at a solution (include all code and scripts):
    i tried tweaking some scripts i found across the net, but im basically lost.

3. Complete Name of School (University), City (State), Country, Name of Professor, and Course Number (Link to Course):
    i'm a computer engineering student from the phil., a noob one at that matter, my professor's engr mendoza.