help with solaris 10

hey guys im new to this unix stuff very new wanting to learn. I have dvd solaris 10 from sun.com....i dont have any book that will guide me on solaris 10 ...where can i find or buy a book that pretain to this system....from introduction to advace .....help if can ......could not install the disc due to not have material to guy....or help.....

Maybe you can try this link

Regards,

heru

Hello i have a problem when loading Solaris 10 in the computer. It did not pop up anythings...what i see is on the command line it gave me somthing like this...

LILO...

HELP I DONT EVEN SEE MY WINDOW SCREEN ANYMORE IT JUST DISAPPEAR....THAT THE PROBLEM IT ACCUR...

I'd say its got something to do with the hardware or something, but i haven't tryed as of yet, so i'm not sure. makes you wander though.
I'll see what i can do to help...............

I'm not sure if this will help, but try wiki, see if you can dig anything up.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Solaris\_Operating_System

You're going to have to give more information than this. You could not have gotten a LILO error from Solaris. It does not use LILO and never did. Before Grub the "sun boot loader" was used.

i'd say its got to be somthing to do with the hardware or first boot loader?

Possibly grub, without the actual error message there is absolutely no way to tell. New users often mistake X not starting for something more serious. Best to wait for a more informative post from the OP, as bad advice based on assumptions costs time ( and money in my line of work ) so I prefer to know the facts first.

fair play, i gess i can't really give advice seeing as i'm inexperenced in this field.

thanks guy will somehow my computer when first load it just prom an

LILO...

it would not let me load Solaris 10 .....I dont know whats going on....so what is LILO.....how come i lost my window screen......can anyone help me trying to go back on window screen ....i dont have recovery dis for this computer....thanks