Help New to Scripting

I need to write a script to check the server before hand if all the requirements are correct.

df -h
grep processor /proc/cpuinfo
free (memory)
id
/fisc/uts/bin/sudo zksh

so i need a script wherein if i run it the following commands should execute and the output should be appended to a txt file.

Thank You

You have all the commands with you :slight_smile:

I think you will just need the sample! You can get it from anywhere either a text or online :slight_smile:

Thank You for your reply. Can you provide me with a sample script or the link where I can find it. I am new to scripting. I never wrote a script .

Ah, thats too easy :slight_smile:

May be these should work for you...

BOOK
EXERCISES

#!/bin/ksh -x
set -x
chmod 775 intial_validation.ksh
########################################################################################
#FileSystem
########################################################################################
echo "----------------------------------------------------------------------------------" >> intial_log.txt
echo "--------------------------FileSystem----------------------------------------------" >> intial_log.txt
echo "----------------------------------------------------------------------------------" >> intial_log.txt
df -h >> intial_log.txt
#Processors
echo "--------------------------Processor----------------------------------------------" >> intial_log.txt
grep processor /proc/cpuinfo >> intial_log.txt
#Memory
echo "--------------------------Memomry----------------------------------------------" >> intial_log.txt
free >> intial_config.txt
#semaphores
echo "--------------------------Semaphores----------------------------------------------" >> intial_log.txt
cat /proc/sys/kernel/msgmni >> intial_log.txt
cat /proc/sys/kernel/shmmni >> intial_log.txt
cat /proc/sys/kernel/shmall >> intial_log.txt
cat /proc/sys/kernel/shmmax >> intial_log.txt
cat /proc/sys/kernel/sem >> intial_log.txt