Find a file and if exists , execute a different file

Good Morning All,
I'm a novice and please excuse me if i did miss some of the forum rules.
What my intention is, i have a file (services) residing @ /u01/Oracle/services.
I know i can use the find command to find the "service" file. I get this file from a windows box and there is no certain time when it comes. I can use a crontab to schedule a script once its in place.
What am looking for is a suggestion to create a shell script, that lookks for the "services" file , if it exist go to a different location /u01/middleware/stop.sh and execute the stop.sh file and then delete the "services" file.
Any suggestions please?
Thanks

Not sure I understand the problem correctly, but why don't you use absolute paths?

if [ -e /u01/Oracle/services ]; then /u01/middleware/stop.sh; rm /u01/Oracle/services; fi

Thank You RudiC, will give it a try and let you know.

---------- Post updated at 12:47 PM ---------- Previous update was at 11:17 AM ----------

Thanks RudiC, i'm getting the following error

"No Such file or directory"

Thanks

That's a bit surprising. What OS and shell are you using?

GNU/LINUX, bash shell

Show us the output from the command:

ls -l /u01/Oracle/services /u01/middleware/stop.sh

From the error message you showed us, I would guess that stop.sh is not there or that one of them is a symlink to a file that does not exist.

Thanks Don, i changed the paths and now giving the exact pasth against the original post as i wanted to put the path short. After running the command am getting this

-rw-r--r-- 1 oraphpe dba   0 Jul  2 12:49 /u01/EnvironmentStartup/testingvalidate.txt
-rwxr-x--- 1 oraphpe dba 324 Jul 25  2014 /u01/Essbase/Oracle/Middleware/user_projects/epmsystem7/bin/stop.sh

When i used the command

[ -f /u01/EnvironmentStartup/testingvalidate.txt ] && echo "File Exists"

the output was File exists
Thanks

---------- Post updated at 02:48 PM ---------- Previous update was at 02:20 PM ----------