SET timestamp=1396852200;
select count(1) from table;
# Time: 140406 23:30:01
# User@Host: abc @  [ipaddress]
# Query_time: t1  Lock_time: t2 Rows_sent: n1  Rows_examined: n2
SET timestamp=1396852201;
Select max(value) from table;

I would like an output some thing like below

#User@Host:xyz@[ipaddress] | Query_Time: t1 | Lock_time: t2 | Rows_Sent: n1 | Rows_examined: n2 | SET timestamp=1396852200; | select count(1) from table;|# Time: 140406 23:30:01
#User@Host:xyz@[ipaddress] | Query_Time: t1 | Lock_time: t2 | Rows_Sent: n1 | Rows_examined: n2 | SET timestamp=1396852201; | Select max(value) from table; 

I tried paste option which did not work fine as the lines between same value are changing .

perl -ne '
	if(m/User@Host/){s/\s//g; if($.>1){print "\n"}; print "$_ | "}
	elsif((@m = m/\w+:\s\w+/g) && (0+@m>2)){print join(" | ",@m) }
	else {chomp; print " | $_"}
' file

Thank you Jethrow for the code , I am still very new to Perl I am fiddling around . Could you let me know what wrong I am doing when executing the query .

perl -ne '
elsif((@m = m/\w+:\s\w+/g) && (0+@m>2)){print join(" | ",@m) }
' /home/rpagadala/temp1

Error

syntax error at test.pl line 2, near "-ne"
Execution of test.pl aborted due to compilation errors.

Jethrow's code worked for me, but I couldn't copy and paste the whole thing at once. When I copied line by line it ran and gave me:

#User@Host:xyz@[ipaddress] | Query_time: t1 | Lock_time: t2 | Rows_sent: n1 | Rows_examined: n2 | SET timestamp=1396852200; | select count(1) from table; | # Time: 140406 23:30:01
#User@Host:abc@[ipaddress] | Query_time: t1 | Lock_time: t2 | Rows_sent: n1 | Rows_examined: n2 | SET timestamp=1396852201; | Select max(value) from table;

---------- Post updated at 03:43 PM ---------- Previous update was at 03:21 PM ----------

rakesh_411, I can't send private messages until my post count is 10, so hopefully this isn't inappropriate...

For the record, I'm not really a perl guy either.