Change app Icon when script is completed.

In a recent topic, I asked how I could run a shell code without having to deal with terminal opening.
What I'm trying to accomplish now is to make my app change it's icon when the code is complete.

(With complete I mean when the process is done.)

Thanks in advance. :slight_smile:

You mean run a script in xterm iconified and at the end of the script, change the icon title and wait for viewing or return to command prompt? Sounds like a tk-tcl thing, no: http://www.ibiblio.org/pub/Linux/docs/HOWTO/Xterm-Title.

Thank you DGPickett.
I'm quite new to this so I don't try to get ahead of myself but I will try reading and understanding it.

Again
I've just made a simple script in AppleScript-editor that tells a driver to enable a device and saved it as an app. (rather than start terminal and enable it from there) I've manually replaced the Icon of the app in it's content. I want that Icon to change to another Icon when the process complete.

It's a small step, but eventually there is going to be a lot more to it.
I also want the icon of the app to change back to the default icon when the device is turned off. But I think it requires the source code of the driver and most likely more programming language :wink: ( Chances are that it isn't even possible to do so, because the device is officially unsupported )

Probably easy to do, if you google for the right words. My case was for x and simple UNIX; I am no Apple guts guru. Is it shell script or AppleScript?

I created it in AppleScript.

I tried to google for it with keywords like "Change icon Applescript process complete" and things similar to that, but all I could find are topics like "How to I change icon of a app?" etc..

I do not wish to start a topic for every question I might have, but I don't know where else to turn.