Cannot Boot Cd TO Install Solaris 11

Recently our school acquired a number of Sun Blade 100 systems from a university that was previously using them as a computational cluster. We intend to rig them to do the same thing, but they failed to give us the head node, and all the machines we have are still configured to boot from network. I've managed to turn off auto-boot so I can reach the ok prompt, but having never used Solaris or a Sun system for that matter, I have no clue where to go since none of the boot devices seem to work. I've tried the various combinations of boot commands for the cdrom drives, but it can never seem to open boot device.

Thinking it might have been an error in the hardware, I replaced the CD drive to an old HP CD Writer Plus 8200 series, jumped it to be master on the actual drive, and tried again. Still no luck. I haven't an idea where to go from now since I've never used OpenBoot before and can't seem to figure the correct arguments to try and locate the thing myself. I'm using a burned Solaris 11 Express disc if that makes a difference. (hence why I tried a new drive)

Any outputs you may need, feel free to ask. I don't know if I can pipe it anywhere, so I'll just type it up.

Try the following from the ok prompt;

boot cdrom -s - install

If you have a problem post the output - I'll be here for an other couple of hours.

Regards

Dave

Same problem, but I checked the output of devalias and noticed something strange:

cdrom /pci@1f,0/pci@1,1/ide@3/cdrom@1,0:f
cdrom2 /pci@1f,0/ide@d/cdrom@2,0:f
cdrom1 /pci@1f,0/ide@d/cdrom@1,0:f
cdrom /pci@1f,0/ide@d/cdrom@1,0:f

It seems there are multiple aliases and one seems to duplicate a name and the other the parameters. I have no clue why. Any advice?

Post output of

show-devs
/pci@1f,0/S0NW,m64B@13
/pci@1f,0/pci@5
/pci@1f,0/ide@d
/pci@1f,0/sound@8
/pci@1f,0/pmu@3
/pci@1f,0/usb@c,3
/pci@1f,0/firewire@c,2
/pci@1f,0/netowrk@c,1
/pci@1f,0/isa@7
/pci@1f,0/ebus@c
/pci@1f,0/ide@d/cdrom