aggr not persistent after a reboot

All,

I hope someone can help me on my problem with an aggregate, as I am a Solaris noob. I tried doing this according to the official documentation from Oracle (unfortunately, as a new user to the forum, I may not post URLs...) and also googled a lot around, but have not found any solution yet.

I am in the process of building a Solaris NAS system. I have installed Solaris 11 (not express, as it is not available anymore). I have 3 NIC's installed in the system. I want to use one (net3) for the management of the box, and the other two (net0 and net1) as an aggregate for the data traffic to the NAS.

My problem is that the aggregate always shows up as "disabled" after a reboot, and I have to manually enable it (which works without problems, by the way).

So here is what I did:

1. Disabled nwam:
    text svcadm disable nwam svcadm enable network/physical:default
  2. removed any previous config from the adapters
    text ipadm delete-if net0 ipadm delete-if net1
  3. created the aggregate
    text dladm create-aggr -L active -l net0 -l net1 aggr0
  4. Then, according to the doc, it should be possible to create the address using "ipadm create-addr -T static...", but in my case, this did not work. Instead, I had to plumb the aggregate:
    text ifconfig aggr0 plumb 192.168.1.224/24

then I was able to bring it up - manually. I am aware that this command is only temporary and not persistent.
  5. I then tried to find a solution here and there, and after a lot of googling and trying around, I found the ipadm to work all of a sudden - honestly, I don't know why :o
    text ipadm create-ip aggr0 ipadm create-addr -T static -a 192.168.1.224/24 aggr0/v4

That's as far as I got. Oh yes, my hosts file reads:

After each reboot, I see:

I can then bring the interface up with simply ipadm enable-if -t aggr0, however, as stated, it's still not persistent.