Shell script to check current date file is created and with >0 kb or not for multiple directories

Hi All,

I am new in scripting and working in a project where we have RSyslog servers over CentOS v7 and more than 200 network devices are sending logs to each RSyslog servers. For each network devices individual folders create on the name of the each network devices IP addresses.The main challenge which I am facing I can not go inside the individual folder and check if the current date file is created or not and if created then it is >0 kb or not for all those directories. All those network devices use to send the logs on daily basis and daily at 12 AM new file creates with the current dd/mm/yyyy time stamp. I actually need help if this can be checked through a script and notify via email. Any help would be highly appreciated. Thank you.

Regards, Pinaki

Welcome to the forum.

Please become accustomed to provide decent context info of your problem.

It is always helpful to carefully and detailedly phrase a request, and to support it with system info like OS and shell, related environment (variables, options), preferred tools, adequate (representative) sample input and desired output data and the logics connecting the two including your own attempts at a solution, and, if existent, system (error) messages verbatim, to avoid ambiguities and keep people from guessing.

Show what you tried and where you got stuck.

Aside from what RudiC already correctly stated: What do you mean that you "can not go inside a folder"? Does it mean that you don't have neither r- nor x-permission to access the folder?

Ronald

Hi Ronald,