SCO Unix 5.0.6 SATA in compatibility mode

I am very new to SCO Unix so I apologize if this is a easy or dumb question.

I have a 160GB SATA hard drive and SATA CD-ROM drive connected to one of my systems. I have both the drives running in compatibility mode. I also have the hard drive set as a primary master and the CD-ROM drive set as Secondary Master.

I am currently trying to install SCO Unix 5.0.6. I have downloaded the WD bootloader for 5.0.6 and have done the

Boot: defbootstr link="wd506"

It replaces the default WD driver on the CD. When I enter the installation, I get the

Error 22: While getting fs type

I on the HDD I have 5.0.7 installed just to familiar myself with sco unix until I was able to get a copy of 5.0.6(thanks JGT). I noticed that while 5.0.7 boots up on the %adapter display it shows,

%adapter ha=0 type=usb_msto UDI SCSI HBA (on 5.0.7)

while the bootup for 5.0.6 for the installation comes up, I don't have any of those displaying.

I have also noticed that in 5.0.7 it says that my "root hard drive" is connected to the ST506 controller.

Because I believe that the 5.0.6 boot up isn't configured properly, it is getting the "Error 22" problem I mentioned earlier.

So my question is, is there a defbootstr to configure which IDE controller it uses on the install?

How are you answering the question about how to partition the disk?

not quite sure what you mean. After I press "Enter" to install, it ask for my CD-ROM drive, I set it to Secondary and Master. After pressing Accept,
it tries to scan for my hdd and then I get,

Error 22
While getting fs type

I am testing on a different drive now, 80GB, but still have the same error. This drive is blank with no partitions.

Are you saying I need to partition the drive during "Boot"? Because I thought the installation took care of that during the installation process like 5.0.7 does.