Mount FIle systems from node-1 onto node-2

Hi,

We have HP UX service guard cluster on OS 11.23. Recently 40+ LUNs presented to both nodes by SAN team but I was asked to mount them on only one node. I created required VGs/LVs, created VxFS and mounted all of them and they are working fine. Now client requested those FS on 2nd node as well.

My queries:

1. Is it possible to mount a VxFS on both nodes at the same time? If yes, what do I need to replicate the VG and LV info from node-1 to node-2?
    If no, then we may plan to mount them manually onto 2nd node when 1st node goes down. I guess, for this also, I need to replicate all the VG and LV info from node-1 to node-2?

2. How to configure all the Volumes in cluster mode? There's already one SG package running, can we add these new LVs onto it or should I configure NEW Package to include these volumes? If new package then do I need another IP address to it? what are the tasks would I have to do?

I'm no expert so I would greatly appreciate any help with more details.

Many thanks!!

1) Yes, but with disastrous results ( just a question of time (short�)). So that is why you mount VG in SGMC as exclusive the same is true with AIX HACMP etc..
Normally you choose one server as the master, the reason is that server gets all new/change configuration when validated are replicated to the other node (when 2 nodes).
So to be sure you are talking of same VG both sides it is wise to give them same name and same major number when you create the VG on both side�
From home and not having touched to a HP cluster for now 8 years, it is difficult for me to say more�( notes are at work�)
One thing be sure you have same devices both sides, when a VG ( on master) is completed with all its PV and Lv defined, you use vgexport command with -p (preview) to create a map file etc you copy on the second node and use vgimport