MC Serviceguard and WebSphere ND 6.1

I am a Lawson Software consultant assisting a client with a Lawson upgrade. One of our components is WebSphere Application Server ND 6.1. Our client is using MC Serviceguard for failover. When testing failover, my Websphere instance is trying to start, but generating this error, referencing the old IP address:

"[2/26/09 19:37:28:588 EST] 0000000a LogAdapter E DCSV9403E: Received an illegal configuration argument. Parameter MulticastInterface, value: 205.173.104.71. Exception is java.lang.Exception: Network Interface 205.173.104.71 was not found in local machine network interface list. Make sure that the NetworkInterface property is properly configured!"

I have scrubbed the whole WebSphere install, removing all server name references and replacing with the package reference.

Does anyone have Serviceguard experience with Websphere APplication Server ND? Are there any special tasks or configurations in WebSphere or Serviceguard which need to be made in order to allow this failover to succeed?

I'll be more than happy to answer any version or setup questions if this will assist in troubleshooting this for me.

Thanks!

Mr. Vitas

What do you call the OLD IP address?
Normally a MCSG package has its own, that should follow the package when changing node...
A long time since I last touched a cluster but here are some commands for a start:
cmhaltpkg pkgname (shutdown the package)
cmrunpkg -v -n nodename pkgname (startup the package)
cmviewcl (Show the status for package)
cmviewcl -v (Show detailed statusby package)