mapping FTP site as local drive

I have a small problem, there is one Win98 PC on our network, and I would like to map the FTP server that we have as one of the Win98's machine's local drives. I am by no means a Windows expert, instead my area is *NIX. The webserver is just a regualar webserver, within the LAN. I tried searching the 'net, and came across people who have done it, but with no instruactions of how to do it. Does anyone have a clue how to do it? The FTP server runs just FTP services, no SMB services (naturally, otherwise id just map the SMB service directory ). Thanks.

Are you wanting to map the entire Unix FTP server to the Win98 machine or just a sub-dir of the Unix FTP server to the Win98 machine?

If you want to do the entire FTP Server to Win98 then I would think that some sort of ipnat would get the job done.

If you want to do a single sub-dir, then samba would be the way to go or use a Win32 nfsd on the Win98 machine. It appears that the Freeware War NFS Daemon is no longer available from their website so you might have to look at a commercial solution if you want to use the NFS route.

I'd do the samba connection myself and just mount the filesystem under the ftp share.