Irix 5.3

I am using IRIX 5.3,
When I type "man" in a UNIX text console from any machine on my network, I want to pull out the man pages from the station where they have been installed.

Would anyone know the link?

Probably a dumb question on my part:

Do you mean that you want a "manual host"? Basically, a set of man pages for the entire network, that nayone can access, so that you don't have to add them to every machine?

Just to clarify,

loadc

yes that's exactly what I mean.

Could you help me with the link, I'm fairly new at this and I don't know where to start.

(there is no dumb question to me!)

thank you

Okay-

I'm back, and done with what distracted me, sorry...

Well, what I've done at home before is to basically share out, via NFS, teh directory with the man pages on it.  This is usually /usr/share/man, or other similar area.  keep in mind, many programs come with man pages that need to be put into the man page directories and you then need to re-catman them.  this would need to be done for each piece of software, on the man-host, as you added it, if you wanted man pages, that is.  The other issue  arises if you are using more than one platform.  If you have sun and SGI boxes and are trying to use the same man pages for both, you will get a lot of incorrect syntax and pages for non-existant commands.