Help with awk/sed

Hi,
I am a newbie in UNIX and need a help here .
I have a file from which I need to extract data based on a certain search pattern.
E.g, consider the below file

/* ----------- IB_QEF_INF_1244_DMFullBox_job------------*/
##########some data##########

/* ----------- IB_QEF_INF_1244_DMGRPFPMSIn_Box -----------*/

/* ------------- IB_QEF_INF_1244_DMGRPFPMS_Box ---------- */

Now, I need to extract the data between the patterns /* ----------- IB_QEF_INF_1244_DMFullBox_job------------/
and /
----------- IB_QEF_INF_1244_DMGRPFPMSIn_Box -----------*/.

Like this I have numberous different patterns starting with the same word IB_QEF_INF_1244*

Hope I am clear with the requirement.

Thanks

Now there's one more catch, I need to extract the data and store in a separate files with the same name given with in the pattern ( IB_QEF_INF_1244_DMFullBox_job and IB_QEF_INF_1244_DMGRPFPMSIn_Box).

$ awk '/\/\*/{print $3}' input.txt
IB_QEF_INF_1244_DMFullBox_job
IB_QEF_INF_1244_DMGRPFPMSIn_Box
IB_QEF_INF_1244_DMGRPFPMS_Box

---------- Post updated at 01:27 PM ---------- Previous update was at 01:25 PM ----------

For storing all jobs jil information, run the below command

awk '/\/\*/{print $3}' input.txt | while read job; do autorep -q -J $job > $job; done

Thanks for the help.
But probably I was not clear with the requirements. :frowning:

In my case, the autosys jil files are not stored in server. so cant use autorep command.
The definitions are stored in a separate file and from that I want 1 file for each of the job definitions.

E.g. consider if my file contains 20 job definitions then I need 20 different files containing job definition of each one of them.

The awk command which u have provided will only extract the different job names from my file but not the definition.:wall:

is one of your box job contains one more box job inside ?

box
||
---box
     ||---box 

My files contains all the job definitions of one server (irrespective of box/child jobs).