getting a DISPLAY from another client

Hi guys,
I am new, but my question seems a little difficult so maybe you can help me. I am wondering if it is possible to get the DISPLAY from another client to trouble shoot problems they are having. My friend is a Linux admin. and he said to just export their display and I have tried that but it doesn't do exactly what I want. I want to be able to see what is on their screen and fix their problems from my desk. I am a Unix Admin but am new to the game so any help would be appreciated. At work, we use with SCO Open Server. I was looking into VNC, but I haven't been able to find it for SCO. Does anyone know any other way to get what I am looking for or any other programs that would do it for me. In Windows, the Gateway technicians do it all the time from their remote locations but how can it be done in Unix?

Thanks guys.

tty snoop? have no clue except that just came to mind while i was reading your post.

I am not familiar with that but I will look into it.

Thanks for the suggestion.
Shaun Ladd

OK guys,
tty-snoop doesn't work with SCO. Does anyone have any other advice or ideas? In SCO the watch command doesn't even work. What a dead OS... Does anyone know?

Thanks,
Shaun23

i dont know how to do what im going to try to describe but im sure someone else does, from the users computer that you wish to get the display from, you would just send the out put to your terminal. like if what you want to see is the screen, not in real time but i think you can just dump it to your terminal, i dont know how it would be done but do it like
$> cat file_to_be_sent_to_yourscreen > tty1
(or is it the <)
also could you actually do a cat of the, say its tty2 that you wnat to see? like:
$> cat /dev/tty2 > (or <) /dev/tty1

im posting this hopeing that someone with more knowledge about this will explain what im talking about a little better, haha or say if that wont work completly, but hope this helps.