Error message while executing the shell script

Hi All,
When I am trying to execute the below shell script I got this error message.
script

#!/bin/bash
/usr/java/jdk1.5.0_10/bin/java - classpath /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/mysql-connector-java-3.0.15-ga-bin.jar/:
/var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/jarfiles:
/var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/800PBXMAIN.jar: com pbx main PBXMain $1 $2 $3 $4 $5 $6 $7

Error

Unrecognized option: -
Could not create the Java virtual machine.
./800PBXMAIN.sh: line 3: /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/jarfiles:: No such file or directory
./800PBXMAIN.sh: line 4: /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/800PBXMAIN.jar:: No such file or directory

The jarfiles directory and 800PBXMAIN.jar file are in their respective directories.

Thanks & Regards

Ajay Singh Yaduwanshi
:smiley:

Well I am no java developer but I don't think there should be a space between the "-" and classpath

Hi,
Thanks for your reply, the vary first error is removed because of your suggestion, however I am still getting No such file or directory error for
800PBXMAIN.jar file and the directory jarfiles, even though the file and the directory is present in the folder.I also changed the mode of the file and the directory to RWX.

Thanks & Regards

Ajay Singh Yaduwanshi

Hi,
I have written the script in the single line. after that

I am getting Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/pbx/main
while executing the script , this is the only error I am getting now.

Thanks & Regards

Ajay Singh Yaduwanshi

Hi All,
The above classdef not found error got eliminated Since I have not put dot after com.pbx.main.PBXMain, However I am getting the below error.
java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.pbx.PBX800Sample
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:200)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:188)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:306)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:251)