Environment help please

Hello all,
I am a bit confused not only because I am new to Solaris but because when I run "env" I get a list of variables that are not in the user .profile. Where else can the account be getting environment variables from?

Is there a .profile that applies to all accounts?

Thank you in advance for your expertise.

Yes, /etc/profile.

Others may be set by the shell when it initializes or the remote login service being used before initializing the shell (eg ssh sets some variables )

That dosen't look like it either... Here is what I am getting when I run "env"

USER=XXXXX
LOGNAME=XXXX
HOME=/home/XXXX
PATH=/opt/xampp/bin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/ccs/bin:/usr/bin/X11:/home/XXXXX/bin:/usr/sbin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/ucb:/opt/gnu/gnat/bin
SHELL=/bin/tcsh
TZ=US/Arizona
SSH_CLIENT=XXXX
SSH_TTY=XXXX
TERM=xterm
HOSTTYPE=sun4
VENDOR=sun
OSTYPE=solaris
MACHTYPE=sparc
SHLVL=1
PWD=/etc
GROUP=other
HOST=prclab
REMOTEHOST=XXXX
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/lib:/usr/ucblib:/lib:/usr/local/lib:.=
DOORSHOME=/usr/local/doors
SERVERDATA=/usr/local/doors/data
PORTNUMBER=XXXX
DOORSDATA=XXXXX@localhost
LM_LICENSE_FILE=XXXX@XXXX
MANPATH=/opt/xampp/share/man:/usr/man:/usr/local/man:/usr/openwin/man:/usr/lang/man:/usr/share/man:/usr/local/teTeX/man
INFOPATH=/usr/local/info:/usr/local/teTeX/info
TETEXDIR=/usr/local/teTeX
ADA_INCLUDE_PATH=/opt/gnu/gnat/lib/gcc-lib/sparc-sun-solaris2.5.1/2.8.1/rts-native/adainclude/=
ADA_OBJECTS_PATH=/opt/gnu/gnat/lib/gcc-lib/sparc-sun-solaris2.5.1/2.8.1/rts-native/adalib/=
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/local/lib:/lib:/opt/SUNWspro/lib:.=
VISUAL=vi
EDITOR=vi

And here is my .profile...

MAIL=/usr/mail/${LOGNAME:?}

And should I have all these files? ...

.cshrc
local.cshrc
local.login
.profile
local.profile
.profileold

And here is the /etc/profile...

#ident "@(#)profile 1.19 01/03/13 SMI" /* SVr4.0 1.3 */

# The profile that all logins get before using their own .profile.

trap "" 2 3
export LOGNAME PATH

if [ "$TERM" = "" ]
then
if /bin/i386
then