csh failing to call an 2 embedded csh script

I have an extraordinary problem with a csh script.....(feel free to berate the use of this but I'm modifying an existing bunch of them)

Anyway, I have a master csh script which in turn calls a second csh script. This second csh script is below. Within this second script are two compiled C++ programs that are called to perform two different tasks.

#!/bin/csh

# This script is set up to execute in the directory it is called from 
# (ie. The ${PAT_ID} variable is actually = DIAP_xCM_LES_yyMM/wi/ANG) 

if ( ${#argv} == 0 ) then
   echo " Please input gantry angle (format = 000) "
   exit 1
endif

set ANG=${1}

foreach t ( 0 2 4 6 8 ) # so t1 will be set to values of 1,2,3,4,5

set t1=`echo " scale=0; ( $t + 2 ) / 2" | bc -l`                         
  echo " Mapping dose cube ${t1}... " 

# Perform the defomation of the dose cubes for each phase using the NCAT deformation vectors and function NCAT_2_MCdose
  /scratch5/jseco/bin/NCAT_2_MCdose /scratch5/jseco/DPM/NCAT/DEFORMATION_VECTORS/ncat_diap_1cm_ph${t1}to1_vec.dat ${ANG}_ph${t1}_w1_H2O.3ddose 256 256 256 1 0
  mv dose_out.3ddose ${ANG}_ph${t1}to1_mapped.3ddose
  rm ${ANG}_ph${t1}_w1_H2O.3ddose

end

# add the mapped dose cubes together to get a total dose cube for this beam
echo " Adding mapped dose cubes for angle ${ANG}... "
/scratch5/jseco/..../add_dose_joao_weighted ${ANG}_total_mapped.3ddose ${ANG}_ph?to1_mapped.3ddose 0.2 0.2 0.2 0.2 0.2 

# get rid of mapped dose cubes so only dose cube left for this run is the total for this beam and move it into the run directory to sum
#rm ${ANG}_ph*to1_mapped.3ddose

The problem is that only part of the script is being executed. The 'foreach' loop is completed without fail and does exactly what it is supposed too - calls the NCAT_2_MCdose C++ function (which is an image deformation type program). This tells me that the parent script is calling the second script correctly. However, when it attempts to execute the next line of