Copy files based on specific word in a file name & its extension and putting it in required location

Hello All,
Since i'm relatively new in shell script need your guidance.
I'm copying files manually based on a specific word in a file name and its extension and then moving it into some destination folder.
so if filename contains hyr word and it has .md and .db extension; it will move to TUM/HYR folder; if extension is .txt it should convert using dd command to edcdic and move it to TUM/HYR
if filename contains par word and it has .md and .db extension; it will move to TUM/par folder; if extension is .txt it should convert using dd command to edcdic and move it to TUM/par
if filename contains mar word and it has .md and .db extension; it will move to TUM/mar folder; if extension is .txt it should convert using dd command to edcdic and move it to TUM/mar

I have a folder which contains multiple sub folder.
Main folder name is MUM
sub folders are (there are multiple folder, but just for testing i have mentioned few folders only; script should be for any numbers of folder)

HYR
PAR
MAR
SAR

Now i have few files in the above subfolder. File name are

ttt_hyr_20162010.md
ttt_hyr_20162010.db
ttt_hyr_20162010.txt

ttt_par_20162010.md
ttt_par_20162010.db
ttt_par_20162010.txt

ttt_mar_20162010.md
ttt_mar_20162010.db
ttt_mar_20162010.txt

ttt_sar_20162010.md
ttt_sar_20162010.db
ttt_sar_20162010.txt

so for example the folder structure and the files in it will look like below

MUM/HYR/ttt_hyr_20162010.md
MUM/HYR/ttt_hyr_20162010.db
MUM/HYR/ttt_hyr_20162010.txt
MUM/PAR/ttt_par_20162010.md
MUM/PAR/ttt_par_20162010.db
MUM/PAR/ttt_par_20162010.txt

and so on..

I simply want to create a shell script to copy files from MUM/HYR to TUM/HYR , MUM/PAR to TUM/PAR , MUM/MAR to TUM/MAR and MUM/SAR to TUM/SAR folders based on a word in a filename and its extension