Building JSON command with bash script

Hello.
I'm new to bash script and I'm learning the basics by writing some scripts.
Recently a friend of mine asked me if I could try to write a script to him to automate a couple of processes that uses JSON RPCs.

I'll try to explain in few words the workflow just to contextualize the problem.
There is an app which runs as a deamon. This app is the one which parses the commands and sends them to the remote server. It also receives the response and then sends it to another more userfriendly app which is the app the user interacts with.

Something like this:

• daemon starts
  • user-firendly app send RPC command to daemon
  • daemon parses it and sends to the remote server
  • daemon gets the response and parses it to user friendly format
  • user-friendly app prints the JSON object nicely formatted.

One of these commands takes up to 8 parameters and 2 of these 8 parameters are lists of items.
The format is as follows:

app-name option1 "param1" "{\"item1\":num1,\"item2\":num2, \"item_n\":num_n}" num3 "param2" "[\"item3\",\"item4\",\"item_n\"]" param4 num5 "param5"

The goal here is to make the items inside those two lists, dynamic, I mean, I load those items from a file, line by line, then num1, num2 and num_n are evaluated in the code and used there. Other params are kind of static.

I already have a version that builds this command correctly with all brackets and double quotes and all special chars in place but the problem is that in the way I did it, JSON parser sees the whole command as a single long string and cannot be that way.
What I did in the code I have, was simply append the static parts of the command before and after of dynamically add the list items with for loops. But as I said, I did it in a way that it's just a huge single string.

JSON RPC expects each parameter as separate strings.