awk/sed line parsing

I'm new to shell programming, but I think I learn best by following an example. I'm trying to cook up an awk/sed script, but I obviously lack the required syntax skills to achieve it. The output that I get from running my ksh script looks like this:

I need to search each numbered line for certain keywords. If I have no match, then simply continue with the rest of my script. If there are matches, then I want to be able to capture matched lines (to a temp file?) then report the matched lines as the command's output ('cat' temp file?) and exit my script. Appreciate any suggestions.

---------- Post updated at 06:38 AM ---------- Previous update was at 06:20 AM ----------

A bit more details of my framework:

( ksh myscript.ksh 2>&1 ) | tee -a $TEMP_LOG
            perl -ne "exit 1 if ( \
                /keyword1/ || \
                /keyword2/ || \
                /keyword3/ \
            );" $TEMP_LOG
            if [ $? -eq 1 ]
            then
                echo ""
                echo "Error while running myscript.sh!"
                EXITCODE=1
            else
                echo "Done running myscript.sh."
            fi
            rm -f $TEMP_LOG

So I basically want to be able to capture the keywords from the output of another command shown above and then error out along with reporting the lines with found keywords.

You should code the error handling and output generation directly inside myscript.ksh insead of creating another script that parse its output afterward.

Agreed. I will incorporate my error checking within myscript.sh. Meanwhile any suggestions on writing the awk code to filter out the keywords? In the output example above I want to be able to read between the CHANGED FILES: line and the next blank line. Then again between the NEW FILES: line and the next blank line, etc.

Give more clue about how does your initial input file look like (upload it if necessary), and how should the output look like.