0511-432 mksysb ulimit

Hi guys,

i'm a student in IT specially AIX.
I'm from france and i'm not very fluent in english.

My problem is about create an mksysb from a NIM MASTER

0512-005 mksysb: Backup Completed.urred for rootvg.
 than thThe backup command completed with errors.
backup: The messages displayed on Standard Error contained additional
        information.ent disk to run the backup.
                                                  COMMAND STATUS

Command: failed        stdout: yes           stderr: no

Before command completion, additional instructions may appear below.

Creating information file (/image.data) for rootvg.

Creating list of files to back up.
Backing up 88248 files.............................backup: 0511-432 A write error occurred: A file cannot be larger
 than the value set by ulimit.
backup: 0511-079 The backup media may be damaged.
        Use a different disk to run the backup.

0512-005 mksysb: Backup Completed.
        The backup command completed with errors.
        The messages displayed on Standard Error contained additional
        information.

I checked my ulimit is unlimited and i also checked /etc/security/limits file

Hi,

maybe this error occured:

IBM IV28679: MKSYSB WITH VERBOSE FLAG MAY FAIL WITH 0511-432 0511-079 APPLIES TO AIX 6100-08 - United States

Regards

i didnt understand how to do this thinks :

Move the ulimit call in mksysb command to also cover verbose option

Nonetheless, please provide the output of ulimit -a from the account you are trying to do start the mksysb with.
Also please show the output of oslevel -s , thanks.

i'm trying this from the root user

root@NIM# ulimit -a
time(seconds)        unlimited
file(blocks)         unlimited
data(kbytes)         131072
stack(kbytes)        32768
memory(kbytes)       32768
coredump(blocks)     2097151
nofiles(descriptors) 2000
threads(per process) unlimited
processes(per user)  unlimited

root@NIM# oslevel -s
6100-04-00-0000